Seminole County Public Schools Names District Teacher of the Year

Seminole County Public Schools Names District Teacher of the Year
Posted on 03/11/2024

For Immediate Release: March 11, 2024

Celebrating the 2025 Teacher of the YearSANFORD, FL: Seminole County Public Schools proudly announces Vita Holguin, a dedicated middle school science teacher at Indian Trails Middle School, as the esteemed Teacher of the Year for her unwavering commitment to academic excellence and student success. Mrs. Holguin has a deep passion for fostering a love of science and instilling curiosity in her students while making learning engaging and fun. Holguin has become a pillar within her campus educational community, inspiring both her colleagues and students alike.

"Vita Holguin embodies the spirit of excellence that we strive for in Seminole County Public Schools," said Superintendent Serita Beamon. "Her innovative teaching methods, genuine care for her students, and relentless pursuit of academic excellence make her a truly deserving recipient of this prestigious award."

Holguin's classroom is a hub of creativity and exploration, where students are encouraged to question, experiment, and learn through hands-on activities. Her dynamic teaching style fosters critical thinking skills and empowers students to become lifelong learners.

"I am deeply honored to receive this recognition from Seminole County Public Schools," said Vita Holguin. "Teaching is not just a profession for me; it is a calling. I am grateful for the opportunity to inspire and empower the next generation of scientists and leaders."

As Teacher of the Year, Holguin will serve as an ambassador for Seminole County Public Schools, representing the district at various events and conferences throughout the year. Her leadership and dedication to excellence will continue to inspire educators and students across the district.

Media Contact
Katherine Crnkovich, APR, CPRC
Communications Officer
[email protected]

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.