More Options

Legislative Information

Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS) is committed to providing our students with the best education possible in an effort to fully prepare them for a future of success. We work hand-in-hand with our local legislative delegation here in Seminole County to ensure the needs of our students, families, and teachers are met and that their voices are heard and advocated for.

2023 Legislative Priorities

Please review the 2023 Legislative Priorities (pdf). 

Seminole County Legislators

David Smith, Florida House District 28

David Smith (Republican)

Florida House District 28

Legislative Address:
214 House Office Building
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: 850.717.5028

Legislative Assistant: Kathy Johnson
District Secretary: Joseph Darcy

Email: [email protected]

Committee Assignments: Transportation & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee, Business & Professions Subcommittee, PreK-12 Quality Subcommittee, Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee, Public Integrity & Ethics Committee.

Scott Plakon

Scott Plakon (Republican)

Florida House District 29

District Address:
Suite 222
1855 West State Road 434
Longwood, FL 32750-5071
Phone: 407.262.7423

Legislative Address:
1101 The Capitol
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: 850.717.5029

Legislative Assistant: Morgan Fess
District Secretary: Eddie Thompson

Email: [email protected]

Committee Assignments: Health & Human Services Committee, Health Quality Subcommittee, Appropriations Committee, State Affairs Committee - Vice Chair, Oversight, Transparency & Public Management Subcommittee - Chair, Justice Appropriations Subcommittee.

Joy Goff-Marcil, Florida House District 30

Joy Goff-Marcil (Democrat)

Florida House District 30

District Address:
Suite 120
630 South Maitland Avenue
Maitland, FL 32751-5624
(407) 623-1010

Legislative Address:
1301 The Capitol
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: 850.717.50230

Legislative Assistant: Joseph Goldberg
District Secretary: Hailey Ahearn

Email: [email protected]

Committee Assignments: PreK-12 Quality Subcommittee, Higher Education & Career Readiness Subcommittee, Health & Human Services Committee, Public Integrity & Ethics Committee.

Jason Brodeur, State Senator

Jason Brodeur (Republican)

Florida Senate District 9

District Address:
922 Williston Park Point
Suite 1300
Lake Mary, FL 32746
(407) 333-1802

Legislative Address:
311 Senate Office Building
404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: 850.487.5009

Legislative Assistants: Zack Brodersen and Robbie Vogan

Email: [email protected]

Committee Assignments: Environment and Natural Resources - Chair, Health Policy - Vice Chair, Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture, Environment, and General Government, Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services, Children, Families, and Elder Affairs, Community Affairs, Joint Administrative Procedures Committee

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.