Contact Us

The Human Resource Department here at Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS) serves to oversee and manage all personnel services. SCPS is seeking exceptional teachers and educational support staff who are dedicated to ensuring our students acquire the knowledge, skills, and attitudes to be productive citizens in our great country and in the global economy.

Please contact the staff members listed below if you have any questions regarding the employment opportunities available through SCPS!

Phone 407.320.0321
FAX 407.320.0284
TDD (Hearing Impaired Only) 407.320.0290

Boyd E. Karns, Jr.
Executive Director of Human Resources
407.320.0198
boyd_karns@scps.k12.fl.us

The Human Resource Department is responsible for personnel services, which include, but are not limited to, the following:

Certification

Carolyn Hevey
407.320.0083
carolyn_hevey@scps.k12.fl.us

Kathy Wells
407.320.0417
kathy_wells@scps.k12.fl.us

Contracts

Lisa Ryan
407.320.0089
lisa_ryan@scps.k12.fl.us

District Alternative Certification Program

Dawn Bontz
407.320.0148
dawn_bontz@scps.k12.fl.us

Drug Testing

Emily DeVito
407.320.0526
emily_devito@scps.k12.fl.us

Employment Applications and Substitute Teaching

A-F
Terrie Hartman
407.320.0080
Hartmantl@scps.k12.fl.us

G-L
Luz Ortiz
407.320.0108
ortizlz1@scps.k12.fl.us

M-R
Danielle Justice
407.320.0088
danielle_justice@scps.k12.fl.us

S-Z
Rosie Guerrido
407.320.0059
rosie_guerrido@scps.k12.fl.us

Employment Verification for Lending Institutions

Myra Hayes
407.320.0153
myra_hayes@scps.k12.fl.us

Payroll Services

Tina Andrew
407.320.0103
tina_andrew@scps.k12.fl.us

Personnel Records

Debbie Samples
407.320.0026
debbie_samples@scps.k12.fl.us

Retirement

Janice Hickson
407.320.0498
janice_hickson@scps.k12.fl.us

Sick Leave Bank

Debbie Samples
407.320.0026
debbie_samples@scps.k12.fl.us

Olga Buitrago
407.320.0082
olga_buitrago@scps.k12.fl.us

Vacancies

Emily DeVito
407.320.0526
emily_devito@scps.k12.fl.us

Professional Standards/Fingerprinting

Devin Price
407.320.0027
devin_price@scps.k12.fl.us

Patrick Weise
407.320.0537
patrick_weise@scps.k12.fl.us

Employee Relations

Mark Russi
407.320.0317
mark_russi@scps.k12.fl.us

Paraprofessional Testing

Susanne Force
407.320.0009
susanne_force@scps.k12.fl.us

As required by Section 668.6076, Florida Statutes, you are hereby notified that: 
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Programs

Voluntary Pre-K
KidZone
Great Start
The Foundation
FIN
ePathways