SCPS Names 2025 Teacher of the Year Finalists

SCPS Names 2025 Teacher of the Year Finalists
Posted on 12/06/2023

Media Contact: Katherine Crnkovich, APR, CPRC
[email protected]

SANFORD, FL: Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS) is proud to announce the 2025 Teacher of the Year Finalists for each grade level.  These teachers have been selected for their dedication to their students and commitment to excellence in education.  

Congratulations 2025 Teacher of the Year Elementary Winner, Terri Holton

Elementary School Teacher of the Year: Terri Holton
Goldsboro Elementary Magnet School, Kindergarten

“Mrs. Holton is the most dedicated, hardworking, and conscientious teacher I have ever met. She goes above and beyond the call of duty. She is a leader and a mentor teacher on our campus and facilitates the foundation of learning for all her Kindergarten students. She always has a positive attitude and a continued desire to learn.” 

 - Principal Chris Mulholland

Congratulations 2025 Teacher of the Year Middle School Winner Vita HolguinMiddle School Teacher of the Year: Vita Holguin
Indian Trails Middle School, 8th Grade Science

“Mrs. Holguin is a seasoned science teacher; however, her passion for school culture is evidenced throughout the various school initiatives she has also led. She understands the vision and mission of ITMS and truly tries to exemplify this both in her classroom and around campus. She is relatable to anyone who is in her presence, and she just has a heart for kids.”  

- Principal Tricia Elkharchafi

Congratulations 2025 Teacher of the Year High School Winner, Kim DanserauHigh School Teacher of the Year: Kim Dansereau
Hagerty High School, 12th Grade

“Ms. Dansereau is an outstanding teacher who is always willing to go above and beyond for her students, our faculty, and our school. She uses a variety of activities to meet the needs of the different types of learners. lt is evident when I walk into her classroom, that Ms. Dansereau has developed positive relationships with her students and that she cares about their success!” 
– Principal Robert Frasca

“Seminole County Public Schools "A" district rating by the Florida Department of Education is a reflection of the highly skilled and passionate educators in our school system. We look forward to honoring all of our Teachers of the Year at our annual celebration event. Thank you to the many, many families, business partners, and community members who recognize the vital role that public educators play in our community and our nation,” said Serita D. Beamon, Superintendent for Seminole County Public Schools. 

The district will reveal the Teacher of the Year winner for SCPS during the celebration event held on February 9, 2024.  

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.