Administrative Areas Of Responsibility

Home | District | Departments | Exceptional Student Support Services (ESSS) | Contact Us | Administrative Areas Of Responsibility

Listed below are the names of the Exceptional Student Support Services' administrators, their specific area of responsibility, and the schools in which they are assigned to. Please familiarize yourself with the ESSS staff and the responsibilities they perform to ensure the best learning experience for your child.

Administrator Areas of Responsibilities

Dr. Tanya Shores,
Area of Responsibility: Audiology; Pre-K Evaluation Clinic & Pre-K ESE Services; Seminole Augmentative Assistive Technology Team (SAAT); Speech Language Impaired; Vision/Hearing Screeners; Extended School Year- Elementary

Schools: Altamonte Springs, Bear Lake Elementary, Casselberry Elementary, English Estates Elementary, Forest City Elementary, Heathrow Elementary, Lake Orienta Elementary, Longwood Elementary, Sabal Point Elementary, Spring Lake Elementary, Wekiva Elementary, Woodlands Elementary, Markham Woods Middle, Rock Lake Middle, South Seminole Middle School, Teague Middle, Lake Brantley High, Galileo Gifted School, United Cerebral Palsy

Amy Elwood,
Area of Responsibility: Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD); Behavior Support Team; Behavior Analysts; Crisis Interventions Team; Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities (EBD); Families In Need (FIN); Social Workers;  Discipline Initiative

Schools: Crystal Lake Elementary, Hamilton Elementary, Idyllwilde Elementary, Layer Elementary, Midway Elementary, Pine Crest Elementary, Sterling Park Elementary, Wicklow Elementary, Wilson Elementary, Winter Springs Elemetary, Millennium Middle School, Seminole High School, Crooms Academy, Journeys Academy,  Hopper Center, Endeavor School, Alternative Sites

Felicia Naidu,
Area of Responsibility: Best Practices for Inclusive Education; Deaf/Hard of Hearing; Intellectual disabilities (ID); Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD); Interpreters; Transition/Independent Living; Traumatic Brain injury; Visually Impaired; Testing Coordinator, Extended School Year – Secondary

Schools: Bentley Elementary, Eastbrook Elementary, Goldsboro Elementary, Highlands Elementary, Lake Mary Elementary, Rainbow Elementary, Red Bug Elementary, Green wood Lakes Middle, Milwee Middle, Sanford Middle, Tuskawilla Middle, Lake Howell High, Lake Mary High, Lyman High, Seminole Science Charter

Michelle Ferren,
Area of Responsibility: Gifted Services;  Gifted Identification Initiate; Hospital Homebound; Other Health Impaired, Other Health Impaired; Orthopedically Impaired; Specially Designed PE; Parent Surveys; Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists

Schools:  Carillon Elementary, Evans Elementary, Geneva Elementary, Keeth Elementary, Lawton Elementary, Partin Elementary, Stenstrom Elementary, Walker Elementary, Lawton Chiles Middle, Indian Trials Middle, Jackson Heights Middle, Hagerty High, Oviedo High, Winter Springs High, Choices in Learning Charter School, Seminole County Virtual School

Christine Kirkreit,
Area of Responsibility: IDEA Compliance, Section 504 Compliance, Private Schools, Staffing Resource Specialists, School Counselors, Choices Liaison

Debbie Caudill,
Area of Responsibility: Health Services, Inventory, Registered Nurses & Licensed Practical Nurse, McKay Scholarship, Medicaid, Electronic Medicaid Administrative Claiming System (EMACS), Service Documentation and Compliance Program(SDCP)

Dr. Michelle Walsh,
Area of Responsibility: School Psychologists, Special Centers (Endeavor; Hopper)

As required by Section 668.6076, Florida Statutes, you are hereby notified that: 
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.