Contact Info

Kelly Thompson, Coordinator
Kelly_Thompson@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0268

Sara Borosky, Facilitator
Secondary Testing
Sara_Borosky@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0269

Daphne Csonka, Supervisor of Testing
Elementary Testing and Local Assessments
Daphne_Csonka@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0270

Colleen Risner, Supervisor of Testing
Assessment Support
Colleen_Risner@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0021

Kaitlin Trippany, Data Analyst
Kaitlin_Trippany@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0130

Shengwei Xu, Data Analyst
Shengwei_Xu@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0445

Aaron Smith,  Data Analyst

smithaz12@scps.k12.fl.us

407-320-0195


Leighann Penaga, Teacher on Assignment
Leighann_Penaga@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0438

Diana Barnett, Teacher on Assignment
Diana_Barnett@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0444

Nancy Hurley, Executive Secretary
Nancy_Hurley@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0022

Our Mission

       

The primary objective of the Department of Assessment & Accountability is to preserve the integrity of all student achievement data and to provide that data in a timely manner to be used for a variety of educational decision-making purposes.

To ensure that student and school academic performance information is accurate, clear, and meaningful to all students, parents, educators, and community members, the Department of Assessment & Accountability provides training for, and the coordination of, all state and federally mandated student assessment programs.

Additionally, our department offers such services as data collection, analysis, assessment and interpretation, and the generation of reports for schools and other instructional groups.


Please visit this site often for the latest in test score information, accountability system updates, and links to other useful sites.


           
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Florida law requires SCPS and all SCPS students to participate in the statewide, standardized assessment program.  Specifically, Section 1008.22(3), F.S., states, “Participation in the assessment program is mandatory for all school districts and all students attending public schools, including students seeking a standard high school diploma under s.1003.4282 and students in Department of Juvenile Justice education programs, except as otherwise provided by law . . . .”  SCPS will fully comply with Florida law.  The following information is provided in response to SCPS parent questions posed to SCPS about the assessment program and the administration of the assessments in Seminole County schools.

Florida Standard Assessments - Information for Families 

Florida Standards Assessments Scale Scores for Each Achievement Level