Contact Info

Kelly Thompson, Coordinator
Kelly_Thompson@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0268

Kaitlin Trippany, Data Analyst
Kaitlin_Trippany@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0130

Shengwei Xu, Data Analyst
Shengwei_Xu@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0445

Colleen Risner, Supervisor of Testing
Colleen_Risner@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0270

Daphne Csonka, Supervisor of Testing
Daphne_Csonka@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0021

Sara Borosky, Assessment & Accountability Specialist
Sara_Borosky@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0269

Leighann Penaga, SBA Teacher on Assignment
Leighann_Penaga@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0446

Susan Branch, Data Specialist
Susan_Branch@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0444

Joan Robinson, Secretary
Joan_Robinson@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-0022

FCAT / FCAT 2.0

Primary Contact:  Colleen Risner (407.320.0270)
Secondary Contact: Sara Borosky (407.320.0269)


     


The Florida Department of Education is continuing the transition from the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) to the FCAT 2.0 to align with the new student academic content standards.  The FCAT 2.0 measures student achievement of the Next Generation Sunshine State Standards (NGSSS) in reading, mathematics, and science, replacing the Sunshine State Standards (SSS).


Students to be tested

Students within Seminole County Public Schools, including ESE students, ELL students, McKay Scholarship students, and home-schooled students (at the request of the parents) take the FCAT/FCAT 2.0.

* Students enrolled in grades 3-10 will participate in the FCAT 2.0 Reading
* Students enrolled in grades 3-8 will participate in the FCAT 2.0 Math
* Students enrolled in grades 5 and 8 will participate in the FCAT 2.0 Science
* Students enrolled in grades 4, 8, and 10 will participate in the FCAT 2.0 Writing
* Students who have not passed the grade 10 FCAT 2.0 Reading for graduation purposes will take the FCAT 2.0 Reading Retake

For more details on the FCAT 2.0 assessment, click on the links below:

2013 FCAT 2.0 Writing
2012 FCAT 2.0 Reading/Math and Algebra 1 EOC Cut Scores

FCAT 2.0 Sample Tests
FCAT Released Tests (these were actual tests given in 2005, 2006, and 2007)
Computer-Based Testing
Transition Schedule
Test Design Summary
Spring 2012 Understanding FCAT 2.0 Reports


What are Seminole County's historical FCAT/FCAT 2.0 results?


Reading (2004-13)
Mathematics (2004-13)

Writing (2012-13)

Science (2010-13)